The Jane Doe Novel Experiment

Creating Two New Novels. Writing One Chapter Weekly. Podcasting As I Go. Welcome to The Experiment.

Update on The Experiment

We are six weeks and six episodes into, The Jane Doe Novel Experiment. This experience is taking me on a trip I never imagined when I first started it. There are a few pans in the oven now!

1) I submitted, “Enough for Four” as a podcast on iTunes last night. I’m waiting for their approval/denial now. I read it takes them around a week to review.

2) To accomplish #1, I made a separate blog for, “Enough for Four”. On it, only the episodes of Enough for Four will be posted: http://www.enoughforfour.wordpress.com. (Still a work in progress) If you still want to follow the full experiment, stay here as well, but, iTunes needed a feed for the audio only.

3) I love the Up & Coming Authors section of this blog. I really enjoy reading my fellow writers’ work and telling other people how great it is.

4) Likewise, I get great joy from sharing my writing experience, lessons, observations, tips & tricks with others under the, “For Writers” section.

There have been a few bumps in the road. I’m being pushed to my creative limits and fill the strain of it at times. But there is just as much exhilaration. I find myself thinking every plot point through because, once it’s broadcast, I promised not to change it. So, I’m making extra sure that what I write today won’t come back to bite me eight chapters from now. (Like Carson’s car!…How did I pick the one car in the world that’s a three seater?!?!) Oh, well. It’ll work out. And, the characters are getting a little harder for me to control. I tell them to do one thing, they want to do another. In chapter 4, they really did whatever they wanted to. I pretty much just closed my eyes and typed and hoped it would all work out. And it did…besides that stupid car!

Thank you for every “Like” and comment, and just stopping by to say, “hello”. It really keeps me going and motivated!

Until next time!

xoxo,

Jane

Leave your thoughts on the above, below. ^.^

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2012 by in The Progress Overall and tagged , , .

Join 63 other followers

Follow the Experiment on Facebook

http://facebook.com/authorjanedoe

Email the Experiment

Comments, questions, and simple "hello's" are always welcome and always replied to. ^.^ authorjanedoeblog@gmail.com

Follow the Experiment on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Experiments

New Chapter Countdown

7th Release Date!August 13th, 2012
Chapter 6 is here! - Enough for Four

New Chapter Countdown

6th Release Date!August 6th, 2012
Chapter 5, Part 2 is here!
