The Jane Doe Novel Experiment

Creating Two New Novels. Writing One Chapter Weekly. Podcasting As I Go. Welcome to The Experiment.

One Lovely Blog Award – Thank You!

The One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you to, “littletash” who nominated me for this award. In her own words:

Hi Jane,
I think you’ve got a really cool idea here, especially given the odd state of the publishing world at the moment, so I’ve nominated you for the Lovely Blog award. I hope it introduces some new people to your experiment.
Best,
Tasha x
http://writerreaderbakerbride.wordpress.com/2012/06/24/one-lovely-blog-award/

Littletash, I cannot tell you how much it means to me that you like my goal and that you are cheering for me to achieve it!

Here are the rules for receiving this award:

1) Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post. (Done! ^.^)
2) Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.

3) Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.

4) Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

#2 – I am still new to blogging and finding more and more people to follow everyday. Here are a few with recent posts. ^.^ :

  1. Chicquero – “Nothing but an induced epidemic”; two people who share some great work of all kinds!
  2. Coco J. Ginger Says – A poet at work.
  3. Bucket List Publications – How can you not enjoy someone who makes lists and crosses off their accomplishments?!?
  4. Literary Man – Love their reviews
  5. LadyRomp – A very positive and motivating lady!
  6. Cynthia Shepp – Book reviewer!
  7. D Bryant Simmons – Her journey to self-publishing.
  8. Girls Heart Books – For the young and young at heart.

#3 – Seven things you don’t already know about me? Pretty easy since I’m new and just your average “Jane Doe”! ^.^

  1. I didn’t start this idea with the goal of getting published.  I read one of my friends novels and enjoyed it. I suggested she get it out there! Start a blog, a twitter & facebook page, etc.  She was a bit slow to get started, so I decided to lead-by-example in hopes of motivating her. (Without telling her that *smile*) Well, she is now up-and-running!
  2. My favorite color is yellow.
  3. My sister is my best friend.
  4. I wrote a play and it was performed…three times in two different years that I know of.
  5. I hardly ever watch TV.
  6. I speak three languages.
  7. I believe we can achieve anything we set our minds to!

#4 – Will do!

2 comments on “One Lovely Blog Award – Thank You!

  1. D. Bryant Simmons
    June 26, 2012

    Congrats! You deserve it!

    • Jane Doe
      June 26, 2012

      Thank you! It was a nice surprise. Made my day!

Leave your thoughts on the above, below. ^.^

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2012 by in The Progress Overall and tagged , .

Join 63 other followers

Follow the Experiment on Facebook

http://facebook.com/authorjanedoe

Email the Experiment

Comments, questions, and simple "hello's" are always welcome and always replied to. ^.^ authorjanedoeblog@gmail.com

Follow the Experiment on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Experiments

New Chapter Countdown

7th Release Date!August 13th, 2012
Chapter 6 is here! - Enough for Four

New Chapter Countdown

6th Release Date!August 6th, 2012
Chapter 5, Part 2 is here!
