The Jane Doe Novel Experiment

Creating Two New Novels. Writing One Chapter Weekly. Podcasting As I Go. Welcome to The Experiment.

The Journey from Scratch

Writing, Il Y A Pour Quatre from scratch will be literally from scratch…and I don’t mind sharing the sometimes thrilling, sometimes “just take a deep breath” process with you. With, Disillusioned, I know where that story is going. I know & love (and dislike a few) characters already. Star and Philip have been on paper inside of three chapters since 2007 and they have been growing in my subconscious for just as long.

However for, Il Y A Pour Quatre, I’ve only been thinking about Lily, Ava, Dominic and, and-(see? I haven’t even found the perfect name for Ava’s husband yet)-that’s how short of a time it has been since I’ve come up with their story. They came out of a well-written scene from Disillusioned, however, although I wanted to know more of their story, I didn’t feel it really belong as a detailed part of Star and Philip’s story. But, wait! Lets not waste a perfectly good seven page scene that has everything I love-mystery, secrets, tension, love, hate and double meanings with every sentence. Lets give them their own story.

And so, it will be written. But, I need notes! I need a little more structure to work with characters I don’t know too well myself yet. So, I’ll post my characters’ profiles as I make them. My storyline goal for each chapter before I start. And whatever else aids me along in writing, Il Y A Pour Quatre. You’ll quickly learn from my writing process that I’m organized when writing, and sometimes, I’m simply an organized mess.

Leave your thoughts on the above, below. ^.^

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2012 by in Enough for Four - The Process and tagged , , , .

Join 63 other followers

Follow the Experiment on Facebook

http://facebook.com/authorjanedoe

Email the Experiment

Comments, questions, and simple "hello's" are always welcome and always replied to. ^.^ authorjanedoeblog@gmail.com

Follow the Experiment on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Experiments

New Chapter Countdown

7th Release Date!August 13th, 2012
Chapter 6 is here! - Enough for Four

New Chapter Countdown

6th Release Date!August 6th, 2012
Chapter 5, Part 2 is here!
